#TMILMT – The Moment I Loved Most Today

I’ve been teaching for 15 years. This year marks my 16th year. In all that time, I’ve never once received flowers at work from Husband. Till the first day of first grade.

I was a little overwhelmed and a little downhearted because nothing was coming naturally to me as it had for so long. I knew these feelings would pass. But in the moment, they were heavy. I loved my new room, I loved my new class, I loved that I was here in first grade. I was confident every day would be a little easier. But right now, my heart felt heavy.

And then the flowers from Husband arrived. It is amazing what a little love can do.

IMG_1662

 

 

Leave a Reply

